Council information & meetings

Our elected body is comprised of the Mayor and 12 ward councillors with six wards each with two councillors.

The council, as an organisation, emphasises leadership, honesty and innovation. We are committed to delivering quality services and we value the continuing input of the community to our organisation.

Our Community Plan 2030 is our lead strategic document that sets the vision for our region and it's strong, vibrant communities.

View our organisational overview(PDF, 240KB)