Great Australian Bight | Hayden Richards

Sarips Great Australian Bight

Image: Hayden Richards. Magic Dunetop, 2019, digital image. Image courtesy of artist.

Shimmer festival of photography is thrilled to present for the first time selected works by Hayden Richards in his inaugural solo show.

The exhibition shares some of his favourite images captured during extensive periods of exploration and times spent deep within the wilderness of the Great Australian Bight.

Hayden’s process is to seek out unique locations that lend themselves to creative play and sculptural experimentation. He is well known online for his clean compositions and for capturing the interplay between light and depth to reflect an infinite serenity and a level of simplicity often only glimpsed.  

 

When

  • Friday, 11 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 14 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 15 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 17 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 September 2020 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 21 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 22 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 24 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 25 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 September 2020 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 28 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 29 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 September 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 01 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 October 2020 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 05 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 08 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 October 2020 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

The Gallery

Arts Centre, 22 Gawler St, Port Noarlunga 5167  View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: