Upcycle Boutique at WMVNC

Next date: Wednesday, 17 August 2022 | 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM

WMVNC Upcycle Boutique flyer 2022 (1).jpg

The Woodcroft-Morphett Vale Neighbourhood Centre supports the War on Waste.

Did you know that Australia is one of the most wasteful countries in the developed world?

Every year:

  • 6,000 KG of clothes are thrown out every 10 minutes in Australia — which goes straight to landfill
  • 36,000KG of clothes are thrown out every hour
  • This could fill the MCG with clothes over two and a half times every year
  • Three-quarters of clothing purchased is thrown out within a year
    http://www.abc.net.au/ourfocus/waronwaste

Our Neighbourhood Centre, as a hub for green initiatives, has a commitment to ‘doing our bit’ therefore, we are accepting good quality, laundered clothing for our Upcycle Boutique.

For more information please contact the neighbourhood centre on 8384 0070.

 

When

  • Wednesday, 02 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 08 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 03 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 24 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 31 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 14 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 02 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 14 December 2022 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Location

Woodcroft Morphett Vale Neighbourhood Centre, 175 Bains Rd, Morphett Vale 5162  View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday for 16 times.