THE FRAGILITY OF LIFE AND THE SUBLIME - Peter MacMullin

Next date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Peter MacMullin_Time Perspective 1_2024_Sand, glass and driftwood_30cm x 22cm.jpg

[GRAFTd] Exhibition 

LOUNGE GALLERY

11 May until 22 June 

Through the contemporary lens of time and memory, the remote desert coastline of Upper Eyre Peninsula revisits the sublime as a magnificent yet menacing landscape.

Inspired by the upper, far-west desert coastline of Eyre Peninsula, MacMullin explores themes of time and memory in this ancient landscape. There is a palpable spirituality about this coastline. The vast age, sheer scale and shifting shape of the giant dunes appears as a living colossus, devouring and harbouring memories over the ages. When the weather is still it is an idyllic landscape of mesmerising beauty, yet when the searing northerly desert winds blow life becomes precarious.

OPENING EVENT 

Saturday 11 May, 2-4 pm

Guest speaker Nathan Davies - Journalist

Hugo wines available by the glass + hospitality

.

Image: Peter MacMullin. Time Perspective 1, 2024, sand, glass, driftwood, 30cm x 22cm. Image courtesy artist.

 

When

  • Saturday, 11 May 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 May 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 23 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 May 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 30 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 June 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 05 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 06 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 June 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 13 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 June 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 20 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 June 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 June 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Sauerbier House, 21 Wearing st, Port Noarlunga, 5167, View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.