Onkaparinga Youth - NIDA Connect @ Base 10

Next date: Tuesday, 18 October 2022 | 05:00 PM to 07:00 PM

NC Acting web.png

City of Onkaparinga is pleased to announce a partnership with the National Institute of Dramatic Art (NIDA) as part of our commitment to provide creative opportunities for our local community.  NIDA Connect aims to provide access to world-class creative industry practice and training in outer metropolitan and regional Australia in the form of skills development courses for local teaching artists and aspiring young people.

Participation is free for all NIDA Connect courses.

Base 10 is teaming up with NIDA (National Institute of Dramatic Art) over 8 weeks to deliver an introduction to a broad range of fundamental acting skills through practical workshop exercises.

Explore improvisation, spontaneity, physicality and the key principles of the Stanislavski system. Explore the application of technique using a variety of texts.

  • Apply key principles of Stanislavski’s acting technique to text
  • Develop engaging characters through improvisation and rehearsal room processes
  • Collaborate with fellow artists to engage an audience and bring stories to life

Term 4 running for ages 12-15.

This program is currently FULL. Please register your interest below for future Drama opportunities.

Register Your Interest!

 

When

  • Tuesday, 02 August 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 August 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 16 August 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 23 August 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 30 August 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 September 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 September 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 September 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 October 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 25 October 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 01 November 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 November 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 15 November 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 22 November 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 29 November 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 December 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Location

Base 10 Youth Centre, 10 Main South Road, Reynella 5161  View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Tuesday for 8 times.