RETURNING TO THE SOURCE - A RIVER POEM - Lynn Lobo

Next date: Wednesday, 17 April 2024 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Lynn Lobo. Returning to the Source #1, 2024, gouache on paper, 15 x 11cm. Image courtesy of the artist.

Artist in Residence Exhibition 

3 April until 4 May 

HALLWAY GALLERY  

Using gouache, local artist Lobo paints some of the many faces of the Onkaparinga river. She explores endings, beginnings and interdependence in a concertina portrait poem.

Launch event 

Saturday 6 April, 2–4pm

Official business starts 2.30pm

Resident artists join in conversation.

Hugo Wines available by the glass & hospitality.

Lynn is exhibiting alongside other resident artists Kelly Reynolds (Lounge Gallery) and Aleksandra Antic (Wash House).


RETURNING TO THE SOURCE - A RIVER POEM is the outcome of six weeks Lynn spent in residence at Sauerbier House working in the Sunroom Studio. This site responsive artist in residence program is developed and delivered by City of Onkaparinga Arts Team to support contemporary arts practice within the city.

Image: Lynn Lobo. Returning to the Source #1, 2024, gouache on paper, 15 x 11cm. Image courtesy of the artist.

 

 

When

  • Wednesday, 03 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 April 2024 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 11 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 April 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 18 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 April 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 24 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 April 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 04 May 2024 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Sauerbier House, 21 Wearing st, Port Noarlunga, 5167, View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.