Sonja Porcaro - a line, a curve, a river, a song

Next date: Wednesday, 20 January 2021 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Sonja Porcaro_Sauerbier House residency works_Nov13 2020_7542_HiRes.jpg

 Sauerbier House presents new works by artist in residence Sonja Porcaro.

A line, a curve ,a river, a song  seeks to explore Sauerbier House and its surrounds, examining the cultural/ historical significance of the Onkaparinga/ Ngangkiparinga (‘women’s river’) and colonial implications - via the visual, tactile and audible.

 

Official launch Saturday 12 December 2 – 4pm.

Guest response around 2.30 pm with Debbie Pryor - Guildhouse Artistic Programs Manager.

Bookings are essential due to limited event capacity.

Hospitality will be seated and onsite contract tracing will be required.

Book online

Image: A line, a curve, a river, a song, 2020, decorative plate holder, glass, felt, dimensions variable. Image Sam Roberts.

When

  • Saturday, 12 December 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Thursday, 17 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Friday, 18 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Saturday, 19 December 2020 | 01:00 PM - 11:59 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 24 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Sauerbier House, 21 Wearing St, Port Noarlunga 5168  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.