HARD SHADOWS by Rita Kellaway

Next date: Wednesday, 20 January 2021 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

signature_banner_kellaway rotated.jpg

Sauerbier House proudly presents new works by artist in residence Rita Kellaway. 

 Ancient, local geological rock formations have been re-imagined in this exploration of form, line and imagery in glass. From the exposed cliffs along the coastline to the intricately eroded rocks at Sellicks Beach and from the ancient pre-Cambrian (over 540 million years) basement rocks to the more relatively recently laid Pleistocene clays, a rich palette of colours, layers and shapes dominate the geography of the magnificent environment that is Onkaparinga.

 

Official launch Saturday 12 December 2 – 4pm.

Guest response around 2.30 pm with Debbie Pryor - Guildhouse Artistic Programs Manager.

Bookings are essential due to limited event capacity.

Hospitality will be seated and onsite contract tracing will be required.

Book online

Image: Onkaparinga Scopulus (detail), 2020, kiln-formed glass, 28 x 6 x 5 cm. Image courtesy artist. 

When

  • Saturday, 12 December 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 17 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 December 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 24 December 2020 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 January 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 January 2021 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Sauerbier House, 21 Wearing St, Port Noarlunga 5168  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.