English language and literacy support

Next date: Tuesday, 12 October 2021 | 11:00 AM to 01:00 PM

writing-1209121_1920.jpg

Adult Community Learning providing English language and literacy support. 

Assisted Adult Community Learning in English language and literacy support by way of individual and small group tuition delivered by volunteer tutors within a friendly community setting.

Literacy Support may include:

  • functional English language literacy – i.e. reading, writing, speaking and listening skills – including expression and comprehension, spelling, grammar and punctuation;
  • numeracy and financial literacy;
  • cultural literacy, building an understanding of Australian society, its language, history, laws, systems and customs;
  • computer literacy and education and employment literacy, developing an understanding of work skills, setting goals, identifying training options and finding career pathways.

Available to:  Any adult (over 17 years) who is no longer attending school and who needs any form of literacy, numeracy or basic skills support and/or personalised assistance to better engage with the local community and/or prepare for further study, voluntary work or entry into paid employment.

Our volunteer tutors: aim to provide individualised tuition and personal support to suit students’ particular needs.  They will help you to learn at your own pace to achieve your own special goals.

Our Individual and Small Group Sessions: are open to all first and second-language speakers of English who may experience any degree of difficulty with the written and/or spoken English language.

Volunteer  tutors  are  invited  to  apply.

Leave your name and contact details to arrange a return call from our Program Coordinator, Jennifer. 

When

  • Tuesday, 17 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 19 August 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 24 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 26 August 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 31 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 September 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 07 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 September 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 14 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 September 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 21 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 23 September 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 12 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 19 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 26 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 02 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 09 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 11 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 16 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 18 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 23 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 25 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 30 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 December 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 07 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 December 2021 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, 14 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Location

Aberfoyle Communtiy Centre, 1 Jessica Street, Aberfoyle Park 5159  View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Tuesday for 19 times.