Active bodies

Next date: Tuesday, 07 December 2021 | 06:00 PM to 07:00 PM

A High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT) program that is fun, safe and suitable for over 50’s and ALL fitness levels.

HIIT involves repeatedly exercising at a high intensity for a short period of time followed by a short period of rest and has been shown to significantly reduce subcutaneous fat, especially abdominal fat, as well as total body mass and insulin sensitivity.

HIIT has even been used to improve the wellbeing of people with chronic health conditions such as diabetes and stable angina as well as those recovering from heart failure and other cardiac related procedures. 

 

When

  • Tuesday, 24 August 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 31 August 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 07 September 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 September 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 21 September 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 28 September 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 05 October 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 October 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 19 October 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 26 October 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 02 November 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 November 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 16 November 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 23 November 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 30 November 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 07 December 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 December 2021 | 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Location

Aberfoyle Community Centre, 1 Jessica Street, Aberfoyle Park 5159  View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Tuesday for 2 times.