Elizabeth Bevan [GRAFTd] Exhibition

Next date: Wednesday, 20 November 2019 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Elizabeth Bevan, Alpha-luna, 2019, feathers, velvet, cottonwool, wool, card,  27 x 19 cm.
Alpha-luna, 2019, feathers, velvet, cottonwool, wool, card, 27 x 19 cm. Image courtesy of artist.

Birds that sang have sung (to me) 

Of central importance to Elizabeth Bevan is how art is made and how it functions to cultivate and expand the relationship between art and an ecological sensibility.

It is through the process of art making that she considers how concepts such as ‘agency’ and ‘the gift’ hold the key to adaptive responses in the Anthropocene.


Exhibition official  launch Saturday  2 November  1.30 - 4 pm.


Artist in conversation @ 1.30 pm 


Thank you to Hugo Wines for their generous sponsorship of exhibition launches.


When

  • Saturday, 02 November 2019 | 01:30 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 November 2019 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 November 2019 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 November 2019 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 November 2019 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 05 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 December 2019 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Sauerbier House , 21 Wearing St , Port Noarlunga 5167  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.